• Join the A7X Discord!

We're updating the community and moving all social content from the community to the Discord. All lessons related conversations will still take place here though! Join the Discord below and view the full announcement for more details

JOIN THE DISCORD VIEW THREAD

Hello New Family!

general_ak47

Stairway to Heaven Tab Studier
Apr 2, 2020
Ontario, Canada
My name is Aaron and I am from Ontario, Canada. I have been playing guitar for 26 years, bass for 20 years and I am able to program drums and not have played on a kit. I have been a member of this site now since April and before I wanted to introduce myself I just wanted to get a feel for the site first. It is refreshing to see a place that people can go to learn and not be made to feel like a compete idiot. I would like to thank the entire site for that as it makes me want to be apart of this family more as well as be more active with the forum and meeting new people.

I have been in 3 different bands since the time i was 16, 2 of which I was a co founder of and wrote 90% of the music. I mainly enjoy playing heavy metal but my listening taste is more broad. I can listen to Darkest Hour one minute and be okay with throwing on some George Jones right after. I cant stand pop music or rap.