• Join the A7X Discord!

We're updating the community and moving all social content from the community to the Discord. All lessons related conversations will still take place here though! Join the Discord below and view the full announcement for more details

JOIN THE DISCORD VIEW THREAD

Here we go again..

BrianRox89

New Student
Nov 18, 2019
Being modest, I am still a beginner guitarist though I probably don't give myself enough credit. I'm always learning. I have been playing off and on since Jr. High School, fucking Van Halen started it all for me lol. Once upon a time I met Sammy Hagar when I was 15. Guitar is the best therapy and metal has always been a life long obsession. Music runs in my family and I feel it's something I need to master or I will forever feel like a fucking loser.

Synner Endless Summer Collection

BrianRox89

New Student
Nov 18, 2019
Nobody ever masters it, but the thrill of the chase is the best bit! 🤟
Thanks brother
Your comment is a bit more graphic than the tone of the site typically gets, which is why it stuck out to Calvin. It's not problematic on its own, but this is not an unmoderated site, and we have a basic "be respectful" policy for interactions.
I get that. I really wasn't trying to offend anyone. I will try to refrain from using profanity in a explicit manner on here. Though I feel that is the antithesis of punk rock in my humble opinion. I'm so confused.
Your comment is a bit more graphic than the tone of the site typically gets, which is why it stuck out to Calvin. It's not problematic on its own, but this is not an unmoderated site, and we have a basic "be respectful" policy for interactions.

Welcome Brian !
First off, Sammy Hagar ?!?! 🤩 holy hell I can only imagine how cool that was, especially for a 15 year old ! So badass !
Secondly, I’m sure growing up in a musical family was a cool experience, what instruments do they play?