• Join the A7X Discord!

We're updating the community and moving all social content from the community to the Discord. All lessons related conversations will still take place here though! Join the Discord below and view the full announcement for more details

JOIN THE DISCORD VIEW THREAD

Hey everyone

CK!

Free Bird Player
Nov 11, 2019
My name is Cynthia and I consider myself to be a total newbie. I admire the heck out of anyone that plays the guitar and anytime I watch someone, I end up feeling inspired to learn but my self discipline leaves a lot to be desired. I am hoping that following these lessons and dedicating a few minutes everyday will help me improve and feel confident about playing.
Looking forward to being inspired by you all.

CK!

Free Bird Player
Nov 11, 2019
Welcome, Cynthia! Definitely follow the lessons and stay dedicated no matter how disappointing it can be at times! The guitar is very rewarding. Merry christmas and happy playing 🤘

No kidding about how disappointing it can be. I have to remind myself that everyone I admire has those moments and the difference is that they push through it. Thanks for the encouragement and Merry Christmas to you too.

Reactions: Dominik Gräber

Jesse Salmons

Stairway to Heaven Tab Studier
Nov 11, 2019
Indiana
No kidding about how disappointing it can be. I have to remind myself that everyone I admire has those moments and the difference is that they push through it. Thanks for the encouragement and Merry Christmas to you too.
Oh i understand! But once it starts to come together, and you notice yourself getting better, thats when the fun begins. And honestly you couldnt have better teachers than the people on the forums, as well as Syn and Papa Gates!

Reactions: CK!
Synner Endless Summer Collection

Donovan Etue

Campfire Attention Holder
  • Nov 11, 2019
    Washington State