• Join the A7X Discord!

We're updating the community and moving all social content from the community to the Discord. All lessons related conversations will still take place here though! Join the Discord below and view the full announcement for more details

JOIN THE DISCORD VIEW THREAD

Hi guys! Guitar noob here!

JBTheRooster

Garage band Groupie
Jun 17, 2020
Chunky, MS, USA
www.youtube.com
Hi everybody! I'm Jason Bradley. I'm a guy from small town Mississippi who is currently about 2 months into my guitar learning journey. Music has always been a big part of my life and I've wanted to play an instrument for as long as I can remember ever having any real interest in music. Specifically the guitar, and I think what really sold me on guitar was when I discovered Avenged Sevenfold. Which I believe was probably in 2007, making me about 11 years old. I remember seeing the music video for Afterlife on TV and I immediately fell in love with this band. I had to go find more of their music after that and after hearing more and more of it, I just idolized the talent and musicianship of these guys. The guitar skills of Synyster and Zacky blew my mind and since then I've dreamed of being able to do what they do. But up until very recently, I didn't think I could ever do it. Now, at 23, I have finally found the motivation, inspiration, and the drive to learn guitar. And I cannot wait til I'm eventually able to play some of my favorite A7X songs.