• Join the A7X Discord!

We're updating the community and moving all social content from the community to the Discord. All lessons related conversations will still take place here though! Join the Discord below and view the full announcement for more details

JOIN THE DISCORD VIEW THREAD

How to get a7x amp tone?

William B.

Hot Topic Tourer
  • Nov 11, 2019
    Hi, I've been playing for over 10 years and I never could really figure out how to set my amp. Only setting I know of is the one for Master of Puppets, which I just copied from someones post awhile back. I just use that setting for everything heavy. A problem is they turn the mids completely off so it's just heavy bass and some treble.
    here is my amp. If anyone knows how to get A7X tone please let me know. I don't want to spend a lot of time on this :D

William B.

Hot Topic Tourer
  • Nov 11, 2019
    i saw one time on a forum bass 4 mids treble 6-7. the master of puppets settings i got is full distortion full bass no mids and treb 6-7, to me sounds just like it. i think greenday has like 7 bass 7 mid i don't remember. it really helps to have the right tone when practicing songs, makes it more enjoyable @Alicia Willis i'll give it a try in the morning i'm not very good with amps and effects and stuff

Last edited:
    Reactions: Alicia Willis
    Synner Endless Summer Collection

Ed Seith

Supreme Galactic Overlord
    Staff member
    Legend+
  • Nov 11, 2019
    Marana, AZ USA
    soundcloud.com
    Except in extreme cases (like Dime, for example), I tend to think it's best to have your own tone that suits your own needs for almost everything, rather than chasing someone else's tone every time you play their song. I have one heavy tone that I use for everything, and one lead tone that I use for everything, too (and a super-clean and semi-clean tones, as well). The touch and the guitar offer all the variety I need unless I'm recording and going for something specific.

William B.

Hot Topic Tourer