• Join the A7X Discord!

We're updating the community and moving all social content from the community to the Discord. All lessons related conversations will still take place here though! Join the Discord below and view the full announcement for more details

JOIN THE DISCORD VIEW THREAD

Making Time

Leonardo Reyes

New Student
Nov 11, 2019
Hello everyone! I recently downloaded this app and I am currently a Synyster Gates School student (I enrolled a long while back but only did the first few lessons, and then stopped). This is also my very first post on this platform. So, I’m still getting used to some of the features. I would love to connect with you guys here, so hopefully making my first thread and engaging with others will push me in that direction. Here is what I want to say briefly: I have always played guitar, but only chords to my favorite songs; I never really considered myself that good, but I am changing that. I understand that everyone here has gone through some form of blockage when it comes to doing some routine. I’ve come to a point in my life where I really want to express what I feel about certain topics to the world. I feel this course will push me to a point where I will gladly call myself a Synner when I have completed the course. I have to put myself in the ring and discipline myself to get better at guitar so I can start making music and the like. I hope to talk to whoever reads this. I also hope you Synners share your stories; I’ll be searching. Let’s get it.

Last edited:

Christian Schulze

Hot Topic Tourer
Rockstar Student
Nov 11, 2019
Spain
First and foremost welcome fellow Synner. You're here! You are a synner!

Yesss I also encountered a lot of stones on the road to guitar mastery but I was striving for the wrong things

Like technique as an end..like awesome technique was my goal.