• Join the A7X Discord!

We're updating the community and moving all social content from the community to the Discord. All lessons related conversations will still take place here though! Join the Discord below and view the full announcement for more details

JOIN THE DISCORD VIEW THREAD

Music with duet lines

Muz Malek

Sold-out Crowd Surfer
Nov 11, 2019
Singapore
www.instagram.com
Hi all,

Does anyone know any songs or music (classical music especially) with duet lines ( guitar or strings) similar to the ones we can hear on City of Evil? (I mean pretty close to the ones on city of evil, in terms of atmosphere)?
Pretty much 85% of the stuff by A7X themselves. Check out Nightmare album :)

I've limited knowledge on other bands, but you can also check out Black Veil Brides. They're the closest i can think of to the CoE vibes. Other bands with decent harmonizing duos include Bullet for my Valentine, Trivium(though not as heavy), Iron Maiden of course, any pretty sure many more.

Last edited:

William B.

Hot Topic Tourer
  • Nov 11, 2019
    Hi William, I mean harmonized lines. ( The chorus of the wicked end is a good example).
    Haven't heard that song in a long time, so good. A7x was known for dueling guitars and blazing solos. I have an idea of how it's done (written), but I don't know or can't think of any other songs/bands ATM (at the moment). I like to listen to other styles of music and imagine it could all be done on guitar(s). I'm a bit confused right now, so maybe my conversation is off. Sorry about that

Reactions: Matthieu Dubois

Matthieu Dubois

Stairway to Heaven Tab Studier
  • Nov 11, 2019
    France
    Hey Williams and Muz , thank a lot for taking time to answer me.

The bands you mentionned were already on my mind. There is also Queen, Megadeth and Boston.
    And as I'm writting the name of those bands i'm realizing that Queen's sound might be the closest one to City Of Evil. I mean there is something "wild" in this sound.