• Join the A7X Discord!

We're updating the community and moving all social content from the community to the Discord. All lessons related conversations will still take place here though! Join the Discord below and view the full announcement for more details

JOIN THE DISCORD VIEW THREAD

Not guitar related, this question is wackerman/studio question that is probably a long shot but still interesting nonetheless.

Mike-666.exe

Free Bird Player
Nov 11, 2019
Just let me start off by saying how excited i am to get back into teaching and learning more guitar. I love this website you guys. fucking nailed it.
what got me back to it was honestly i started learning and teaching drums. A7x being my absolute favorite band of all time so obviously those were the first songs i wanted to learn and

Holy F@#$^* SHit i thought syn's solo progressions were insane but i never noticed how complex the drums really are in a lot of Wackermans work. specifically on paradigm and the entire stage albumn really.

BUt anyway learned them all on guitar so fuck it drums should be cake compared to syn. *the cake is a lie*

However...i did learn the song...... yet ive only been playing drums for 2 months now...using an invisible drum kit... yes im serious my drum kit is invisible

well its a beta app in virtual reality to be more specific...but no seriously invisible :oops:

well anyway i chart drums tracks for the vr app,, which is similar to guitarhero, except the kit is real, and its FUCKING invisible.
*cough*
so anyway my question was if at all possible to whom it may concern i wanted to ask for permission to use one of the tracks for a tutorial on how to build charts and kits for the app. with hopes to try and get more and more people into charting their own drums instead of flooding my inbox with song request as i am 1 of 3 charters atm trying to revive and entire guitar hero and rockband community into REAL invisible drums.