• Join the A7X Discord!

We're updating the community and moving all social content from the community to the Discord. All lessons related conversations will still take place here though! Join the Discord below and view the full announcement for more details

JOIN THE DISCORD VIEW THREAD

Question for people who completed all lessons on synner...

Dismemberer

Stairway to Heaven Tab Studier
Oct 16, 2021
Hi, I'm currently on the beginner lessons in synner. I'm not a beginner because I've been playing for almost 2 years and on this site I've seen lessons about technique and there's Syn's etudes as well. For now, I wanna play guitar for fun and to be able to play the songs I like. So I'm feeling like I should skip the theory lessons right now and watch the technique lessons to improve my technique but I will get back to the theory lessons later. My question is for someone who's completed all synner lessons, if i go straight into the technique lessons will Papa gates be talking about theory because I will get confused then as I skipped theory lessons and in the theory lessons are there any important technique tips because then I will make sure to watch that. Thanks :)

Reactions: Ye Lwin Aung

juiceellish

Sold-out Crowd Surfer
  • Nov 11, 2019
    PG does reference a handful of theory in just about every video on the site. Theory is important as it helps you understand what’s going on in the songs you like. Technique is important because it helps you play those techniques better. It’s all important and, for me being a 12 year player watching the beginner videos, you’ll almost always find something there that makes you say “ohhhhhh, I can’t believe I didn’t know that.” It’s all worth it beginning to end.

Upvote 0

Muz Malek

Sold-out Crowd Surfer
    Nov 11, 2019
    Singapore
    www.instagram.com