• Join the A7X Discord!

We're updating the community and moving all social content from the community to the Discord. All lessons related conversations will still take place here though! Join the Discord below and view the full announcement for more details

JOIN THE DISCORD VIEW THREAD

SynTv/Restringing and working with a Floyd Rose and other guitar stuff - Tuesday 7pm MST

Ed Seith

Supreme Galactic Overlord
Staff member
Legend+
  • Nov 11, 2019
    Marana, AZ USA
    soundcloud.com
    For my inaugural stream, I'd promised we'd talk about the Floyd Rose floating bridge system, how to change strings, what makes it different than other tremolo/vibrato bridges and why it's different. Pros and Cons.

And all of that within the context of restringing a Floyd guitar. Hope you'll join me for the fun, and learn some things too! I've been restringing this particular guitar for 30 years, so I should be pretty handy at it!

GET YOUR FIX ON SYNTV!

Synner Endless Summer Collection

Shawn Lennie

Free Bird Player
    Dec 12, 2021
    For my inaugural stream, I'd promised we'd talk about the Floyd Rose floating bridge system, how to change strings, what makes it different than other tremolo/vibrato bridges and why it's different. Pros and Cons.

And all of that within the context of restringing a Floyd guitar. Hope you'll join me for the fun, and learn some things too! I've been restringing this particular guitar for 30 years, so I should be pretty handy at it!

GET YOUR FIX ON SYNTV!
    Maybe a good place to ask this quickly. When I bought my syn custom-s it said "Schechter warranty only for string gauge "9-42" but came with "10-46" and syn uses 10-52...so technically I can't use any other gauge than 9-42??

Reactions: William B.

Gabby Heafy

Local Dive Bar Favorite
  • Apr 5, 2020
    www.instagram.com

GET YOUR FIX ON SYNTV!
    Awesome Ed!!

Reactions: Ed Seith

Saphyra

New Student
    Dec 16, 2021
    France

GET YOUR FIX ON SYNTV!