• Join the A7X Discord!

We're updating the community and moving all social content from the community to the Discord. All lessons related conversations will still take place here though! Join the Discord below and view the full announcement for more details

JOIN THE DISCORD VIEW THREAD

the songwriting process , what are your thoughts about it ? what is art?

Flower Hands

Garage band Groupie
Sep 15, 2021
BRA
how do the top artists go about creating music?

I was thinking last night, you know, how I'm not an artist but I still created this idealism about the process...
it feels VERY dirty to try to brute force and create 5 songs a day.
I think maybe thats how it should be, record 10 songs a day to get chops and in the gaps, Art may come up

watcha think
whats your process? do you get a drum beat and try out 10 different things in 10 different styles in an day?
quantity? quality? do what you like?
do you try to get only 1 or 2 cool guitar parts a week that you try to develop?
how to go from being a guitar person to being an artist?
what is art? is art in the songwriting? is art in the performance? what is love?

Last edited:

Dominik Gräber

Hot Topic Tourer
Contest Winner!
  • Nov 11, 2019
    Saarland
    www.instagram.com
    Baby don't hurt me....

Tell you what, you don't have to be successfull or write 5 Songs a day or being acknowledged for what you do to be an Artist. Write what inspires you and Put your Soul in it, that's all it takes.
    I wrote two songs that probably less than 50 people know but you know what? I sure am an Artist.

Now how to best write music is Up to you as well, there is no perfect way. But I can tell you this much, none of the top Bands write 5 Songs a day. Hell I don't think they usually write that many in a month or two. It is however good practice to get as many ideas out as possible. Keep the good ones and I am sure you'll end up with the ingredients for great Songs.