• Join the A7X Discord!

We're updating the community and moving all social content from the community to the Discord. All lessons related conversations will still take place here though! Join the Discord below and view the full announcement for more details

JOIN THE DISCORD VIEW THREAD

Users Experience and Opinions About Audio Interfaces

Csgozzo91

Sold-out Crowd Surfer
Apr 10, 2020
Madrid, Spain.
Hello everyone, I am here to thank you all. I was working on a cover of Bat Country Solo, to share with you my experience with the Focusrite (the best option for sure), the first solo I learned from A7X ten years ago (I didn't play it well, neither now, but I'm trying to do better), I forgot and then I learned again, to make this video. I'm not a great producer or a good guitarist, but I hope you like it and I will share my progress with the guitar and the Focusrite. Thanks again!

I leave the following link so you can see the video on Instagram.

Ed Seith

Supreme Galactic Overlord
Staff member
Legend+
  • Nov 11, 2019
    Marana, AZ USA
    soundcloud.com
    Nice! Came out great! Biggest feedback I would give is to watch your timing. On some of the more melodic bits, you were rushing the part and playing ahead of the beat. THE BEAT IS KING. You can CHOOSE to play in front of or behind it for effect or personal taste (Syn plays much of the lead on the white album behind the beat), but to do it by accident is twenty lashes with a metronome!

Csgozzo91

Sold-out Crowd Surfer
    Apr 10, 2020
    Madrid, Spain.