• Join the A7X Discord!

We're updating the community and moving all social content from the community to the Discord. All lessons related conversations will still take place here though! Join the Discord below and view the full announcement for more details

JOIN THE DISCORD VIEW THREAD

More questions about making a home studio

Matt Wildman

Free Bird Player
Nov 11, 2019
Liberty IN
So I bought an audio interface. (A Behringer UM2) I also downloaded Tracktion(DAW) into my computer. When I was trying out the interface tonight I couldn’t figure out how to get sound to come out of the DAW. I have plugins installed and everything. Then it hit me that I guess I need studio monitors to plug into the interface. I tried using my computer speakers but i guess those dont work. So do I have to buy studio monitors, or will some other type of speaker work? Btw I’m new to all this so any other tips or advice you guys have about making a home recording studio would be helpful.

Matt Wildman

Free Bird Player
Nov 11, 2019
Liberty IN
Ok. I went to settings, then audio devices and I was able to change the audio device from Windows audio to ASIO which I think I’m supposed to do. I tested it through my sound speakers and it worked. I just can’t figure out how to make sound come out when I plug my guitar into the interface

Synner Endless Summer Collection

Filip Tomiša

Campfire Attention Holder
Nov 11, 2019
Croatia
www.youtube.com