• Join the A7X Discord!

We're updating the community and moving all social content from the community to the Discord. All lessons related conversations will still take place here though! Join the Discord below and view the full announcement for more details

JOIN THE DISCORD VIEW THREAD

Need help with beginner chord lessons

Farrukh Jafri

New Student
Nov 11, 2019
I’m on lesson 12, I’ve learned some chords and strumming patterns. The thing is, I got anguitar last week and I AM AN ABSOLUTE BEGINNER, I honestly don’t really know what a chord is :p
So the question I have is, these chord videos that I ahve watched, am I supposed to learn/memorise/remember them? Like so far I’ve watched a video, then right away watched the next one, and I don’t really remember anything up until now. I’ve decided to start again from lesson 1. The question I have is, is it supposed to be like this: watch a video, practice what is taught in it for a day or 2, then go to the next video?
Also, these chords that I have learned, what do I do with them? Like are there any sings that use only these chords? I’m very confused on what to do, I’m new and don’t really have an idea and what I’m learning :p
Another question I have is, are these levtures made for ABSOLUTE beginners?
I hope I am making sense. Thank you!

Farrukh Jafri

New Student
Nov 11, 2019
What I’m basically saying is that I don’t really understand what I’m supposed to do so I just watch a video then go to the next, and generally don’t even remember what I learned in the Prev. Video. I’ve seen some courses where they tell you to practice what to do once you’re done with a video, liek they tel you some songs etc to practice. Shit, I’m not really sense here am I? :p

idssdi

Sold-out Crowd Surfer
Nov 11, 2019
Groningen