• Join the A7X Discord!

We're updating the community and moving all social content from the community to the Discord. All lessons related conversations will still take place here though! Join the Discord below and view the full announcement for more details

JOIN THE DISCORD VIEW THREAD

Getting started all over again!

Tazmun

New Student
Nov 11, 2019
Hi guys, this is my first time posting to the site. Very excited to be a part of all this! I’m sure that a lot of you are here for the exact same reason and that’s to bask in the infinite guitar wisdom of Syn and Papa Gates!
So to tell you all a bit about myself and why I’m here, I’ve been playing guitar for about 5-6 years now. I’ve had a number of different teachers good and bad and I’ve taught myself a lot too. The problem I keep having is whenever I get on a learning streak and I feel I’m making good progress on the guitar I always eventually come to a sort of block and I don’t seem to progress much for a while after. I tend to lose interest in playing when I come to a block and at times I won’t pick up a guitar to try and learn something new for months sometimes. This is something I really desperately want to try and get over because it always brings me down so I’m hoping that the Synyster Gates school will help me to get over it! With the help of Syn, Papa Gates and you guys in the community I hope to better my playing and unlock my full potential. I know it’s there somewhere! Just needs a bit of coaxing to come out.