• Join the A7X Discord!

We're updating the community and moving all social content from the community to the Discord. All lessons related conversations will still take place here though! Join the Discord below and view the full announcement for more details

JOIN THE DISCORD VIEW THREAD

Hey Synners!

Muz Malek

Sold-out Crowd Surfer
Nov 11, 2019
Singapore
www.instagram.com
Hey Synners!

My name is Muz Malek, and I've been in this SGS for quite a while, but I'm just about to get comfortable hanging out here. I'm from a little island called Singapore.

I've been playing guitar for 10 years since I was 15 and was self-taught.

How I started: Back in the day, my sisters were actively listening to stuff like Linkin Park, Green Day, P!ATD, Avril Lavigne, Paramore, N'Sync, Backstreet Boys, Britney Spears, My Chemical Romance, and many many more from that early to mid 2000's era. I had my fair share of interests in music from listening to theme songs from Hi-5, Pokemon, Digimon, Beyblade, Crush Gear, and many more during that period too. I was much more artistically-inclined compared to academically. I had a flair in drawing as well. I was quite the introvert too and my social circle was small.

Around 2008, I started to really appreciate music. The people around me were listening to A7X, MCR, and more of the rock-band music. I didn't mix around with them as back then, to me, they weren't really good company. But a buddy of mine really influenced me to listen to MCR, to a point where we would take our classroom's broom and acted as if we're playing guitar and mime to MCR songs. He tried to push A7X to me but I was very comfortable at MCR at that time. I wanted to take up drums as I'd watch videos Bob Bryar(former MCR drummer) and would hand-drum to MCR songs. But I never really got a set a drums as they were too bulky and inconsiderably loud to be placed in a flat estate.