• Join the A7X Discord!

We're updating the community and moving all social content from the community to the Discord. All lessons related conversations will still take place here though! Join the Discord below and view the full announcement for more details

JOIN THE DISCORD VIEW THREAD

Should I be ashamed for pirating softwares?

Mladjan Horvat

New Student
Nov 11, 2019
Yeah I know it’s bad to pirate and I know that company loses money that way.
I don’t like doing something that threatens the buissness of the company that I love.
However I am just a 16 year old boy trying to express myself, Ive been playing for 2 years now
and Ive been trying to produce my own music. I have some of my stuff on yt.
I use Studio One 2, amplitube 3, guitar rig 5 pro, ezmix, t-racks, ezdrummer and bias fx.
I have more guitar amp sims becuse I wanted to compare them.

Its not really helping when people say “Its little pricy but its good!”
For now im focusing on getting a better pc and getting a REAL bass guitar becuse all of
bass tracks right now are simulated with a pitch.
And I need an actual audio interface, Im just using a Rocksmith cable..

Brian Oravetz

New Student
Nov 11, 2019
It’s not a great idea to pirate software man. I get “why” you’re doing that, but keep in mind, you are part of thousands of people that do steal it. And when you do that, it does cause the price of the software go up, because losses for the business are recovered by passing that on to customers. That’s just how business works.
Yes, they are large companies that offer the software, and it may not seem like a big deal; but when its thousands of people who all feel like it won’t matter to a big company; you have to realize that it does matter.

Ed Seith

Supreme Galactic Overlord
Staff member
Legend+
  • Nov 11, 2019
    Marana, AZ USA
    soundcloud.com
    Is it wrong? Of course it is. If you didn’t know that already, you wouldn’t ask.