• Join the A7X Discord!

We're updating the community and moving all social content from the community to the Discord. All lessons related conversations will still take place here though! Join the Discord below and view the full announcement for more details

JOIN THE DISCORD VIEW THREAD

Newbie here!

Lea Marcel

Garage band Groupie
Nov 11, 2019
London, UK
Hi everyone, I'm Lea, I'm from France and I'm so happy to finally be able to use that website!
I bought my first electric guitar, a Schecter a month ago - I'd like to buy an accoustic quite quickly cause I don't want to get too comfortable with the electric, the transition scares me a bit :)
I feel a bit lost because there's so much to learn, but I just can't wait to go through the lessons!

See you around :)

Lea Marcel

Garage band Groupie
Nov 11, 2019
London, UK
Welcome! Glad to have you here. Don't hesitate to ask questions and make sure to share your Progress with us!

What kind of music do you want to play mostly?

Thank you, will definitely do! Well I really would like to understand how to play metal solos, that's what attracts me most, but obviously I'm going through the very basics at the moment :)

Reactions: Dominik Gräber

Dominik Gräber

Hot Topic Tourer
Contest Winner!
  • Nov 11, 2019
    Saarland
    www.instagram.com
    Thank you, will definitely do! Well I really would like to understand how to play metal solos, that's what attracts me most, but obviously I'm going through the very basics at the moment :)
    If that's what you're Going for I wouldn't worry too much about acoustic guitars right now. I believe you should Play the Instrument Made to Play the music you want :)

Synner Endless Summer Collection
    J

Jak Angelescu