• Join the A7X Discord!

We're updating the community and moving all social content from the community to the Discord. All lessons related conversations will still take place here though! Join the Discord below and view the full announcement for more details

JOIN THE DISCORD VIEW THREAD

Want new guitar, which one

Kim

Garage band Groupie
Nov 11, 2019
Hi all
At the moment i play on Ibanez Gio, bought it not new, just to try if I like playing guitar. I have Roland Cube 30 as amp.
I am thinking about buying a new guitar in a few months, so atm I already looking into what I like.
I want to play rock and metal mostly
What I dont like about my guitar, is that the strings are too far away of the fretboard on higher frets, some music guy already tried to fix it, but my snares are buzzing after he adjusted the strings closer to the neck.
I am currently thinking of a guitar for around 500 euro. I just play at home for fun, Im still a beginner, but I want to get better, I practise for 1 hour every day (I try, sometimes more, sometimes less). I really like the look of a guitar when it is in 1 color (like Ibanez Gio).
What i found on internet:
Ibanez RG serie
Schecter Hellraiser (but higher than budget, is it worth it?)
Schecter Omen
So, guys/girls, you have any tips for a guitar?

idssdi

Sold-out Crowd Surfer
Nov 11, 2019
Groningen
It depends a little bit on what you want to play on it. If you like metal/rock you can’t really go that wrong with Schecter. Maybe Jackson/Kramer or something too. If you like playing blues and stuff like that maybe looking into strats is also a good idea. These guys make really good affordable guitars too https://www.revelationguitars.co.uk

Gabriel Corso

Free Bird Player
Nov 11, 2019
To be honest, the most importante thing for me it is how the guitar feels.
I mean, you have to balance the feeling to play that specific guitar and price + style you want to play.