• Join the A7X Discord!

We're updating the community and moving all social content from the community to the Discord. All lessons related conversations will still take place here though! Join the Discord below and view the full announcement for more details

JOIN THE DISCORD VIEW THREAD

Do I need A Compressor?

Gabriel Corso

Free Bird Player
Nov 11, 2019
Hello everyone!
How are you doing?
I was goofing around and taking a look at some guitar pedal effects and Stumbled across a Compressor from biyang.
What really caught my eyes was the Design at first, and that it was not an expensive pedal. Also, i have read very good things on the internet about it.
But I have never used one before. And the only information that i have is that it compresses all the frequencies and make them uniform, resulting in a really cool sound.
My questions are:
1. Do I need one even if I have a Maxon overdive which i always use as boost?
2. What are the other functions of the Compressor?
3. If i turn it on mixed with a chorus and a delay for example, will it be a good combination ? I really have minimal knowledge on Compressors, hahaha.
The thing is that i always read the many guitarists love their compressor pedals and i cant understand why.
Keeo rocking, guys!!!!
G.

Filip Tomiša

Campfire Attention Holder
Nov 11, 2019
Croatia
www.youtube.com